Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2011

Date: Saturday 3 December 2011
Venue: Karen Demirchyan Sports and Concerts Complex, Yerevan (Armenia)
Voting system: 
Number of countries: 13
Slogan: Reach For The Top

2011 marked the first time in Junior Eurovision history that the competition was hosted in the previous year’s winning country. 13 countries participated and the theme was Reach For The Top which reflected the ambition of the contestants.

Russia’s Ekaterina Ryabova became the first artist to return to Junior Eurovision having previously participated in 2011. Georgian band Candy scored the country’s second victory in the contest with the song Candy Music. The Netherlands finished second with Belarus in third place.


Country Performer Song Points Place
1 flag_Russia_ico Russia Katya Ryabova Romeo And Juliet 99 4
2 flag_Latvia_ico Latvia Amanda Bashmakova Moondog 31 13
3 flag_Moldova_ico Moldova Lerika No, No 78 6
4 flag_Armenia_ico Armenia Dalita Welcome To Armenia 85 5
5 flag_Bulgaria_ico Bulgaria Ivan Ivanov Superhero 60 8
6 flag_Lithuania_ico Lithuania Paulina Skrabytė Debesys (The clouds) 53 10
7 flag_Ukraine_ico Ukraine Kristall Europe 42 11
8 flag_Macedonia_ico FYR Macedonia Dorijan Dlaka Zimi Ovoj Frak 31 12
9 flag_Netherlands_ico The Netherlands Rachel Teenager 103 2
10 flag_Belarus_ico Belarus Lidiya Zablotskaya Angely Dobra 99 3
11 flag_Sweden_ico Sweden Erik Rapp Faller 57 9
12 flag_Georgia_ico Georgia CANDY Candy Music 108 1
13 flag_Belgium_ico Belgium Femke Een Kusje Meer 64 7




Venue Stage Winner Scoreboard Trophy CD Cover



Full Show

To Top