Date: 18, 19 & 23 August  2018
Venue: Usher Hall, Edinburgh (United Kingdom)
Voting system: Jury
Number of countries: 18
Hosts: Petroc Trelawny & Josie D’Arby

The 2018 will mark the first time that Eurovision Young Musicians has been held in Scotland and the first time that the contest has returned to the United Kingdom since the inaugural edition was held in Manchester in 1982. Scotland’s capital city previously hosted the Eurovision Song Contest in 1972.

Six contestants will be selected by the jury to progress to the Final. Each contestant will perform a movement with the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra (conducted by. T. Dausgaard). An expert jury will decide the winner of Eurovision Young Musicians 2018.

Semi-Final 1

Show 1

1MaltaBernice Sammut AttardPiano  
2United KingdomMaxim CalverCello  
3SpainSara ValenciaViolin  

Show 2

4SloveniaNikola PajanovićViolin finalist
5San MarinoFrancesco StefanelliCello  
6PolandMarta ChlebickaFlute  

Show 3

7HungaryMáté BenczeSaxophone finalist
8GreeceThanos TzanetakisGuitar  
9IsraelTamir Naaman-PeryCello  

Semi-Final 2

Show 1

1EstoniaTanel-Eiko NovikovPercussion  
2BelgiumAlexandra CooremanViolin  
3AlbaniaKlaudio ZotoCello  

Show 2

4RussiaIvan BessenovPiano finalist
5GermanyMira ForonViolin finalist
6Czech RepublicIndi StivínDouble bass finalist

Show 3

7SwedenJohanna Ander LjungHarp  
8NorwayBirgitta Elise OftestadCello finalist
9CroatiaJan TominićSaxophone  


  CountryPerformerInstrument Place
1NorwayBirgitta Elise OftestadCello  
2SloveniaNikola PajanovićViolin  
3Czech RepublicIndi StivínDouble bass  
4GermanyMira ForonViolin  
5HungaryMáté BenczeSaxophone  
6RussiaIvan BessenovPiano 


Petroc Trelawny & Josie D’Arby




Full Show